Wes, Luke more compelling than Matt, Nat [Australian Idol]

Australian Idol

Around 1.6 million people tuned in to watch Wes Carr defeat Luke Dickens in last night’s rainswept Australian Idol finale… about 200,000 more than the number of viewers who tuned in to see Natalie Gauci (who?) overcome Matt Corby (no, seriously – who?!) in ’07.

Blergh. The improved ratings better will only encourage loser boneheads who plan on audition for next year’s inevitably tedious season of the aged reality beat.

4 Responses to “Wes, Luke more compelling than Matt, Nat [Australian Idol]”

  1. I can honestly say I couldn’t be bothered watching any of this year. I saw the ads for the finale and wondered who lets these hobos in…

  2. I admit I was rooting for Wes. But I wouldn’t even bother illegally downloading his single for free, let alone but it.

  3. I would love to find a way of making contact with Luke to offer him a custom made guitar for free. Please advise me who to contact on his behalf or how to contact him directly?

Leave a Reply

