Sex and the bad reviews [Sex and the City]

The Sex and the City reviews are in, and… well, things aren’t looking so good for the gals. Both The Hollywood Reporter and Variety agree that the ultimate chick flick feels more like a bloated two-and-a-half-hour episode of the show than a film proper; or, as the Reporter puts it, “Not enough sex; too much city”. Zing.

SatC diehards would flock to the cinema even if the flick introduced a new Nazi-sympathiser fashionista to be Carrie’s new bestie, but a few mildly negative reviews do not a bad film make: a critics said the same things about The Simpsons Movie last year, and that turned out to be great… right?

3 Responses to “Sex and the bad reviews [Sex and the City]”

  1. pondie84 Says:

    I found the Simpons Movie almost unwatchable. I try and keep an open mind with all the new stuff but it’s just wrong…

  2. Really? Aww, I liked the Simpsons movie. I didn’t LOVE it though.

  3. The Simpsons movie was the same, just an elongated episode. Still was funny, in some parts, but overall I was left with the feeling that I had to make myself watch it, which I am sure I am not the only one who felt that way.

Leave a Reply

