Bitches away! [Australia’s Next Top Model – Are You Model Material?]

Let’s not do that thing where we drape our addiction to Australia’s Next Top Model in irony, pretending we only watch it because we love bad TV or whatever. Instead, let’s just admit we tune in because we’re reality TV whores who are just as trashy as the models who populate the show, mmkay?

And seriously: what a scraggy pack of molls. I have a pretty high embarrassment tolerance (you have to develop one when you stumble in public as much as I do), but even I had to avert my delicate gaze when the girls squealed like pigs when showered with product-placed freebies, and when they acted like they were on the school excursion from hell when they tripped out to Fox Studios to film the cycle four promo.

I haven’t yet decided which model I hate most – I’m spoiled for choice. But I think I might kind of love Alamela, the precious oddball who’s so ridiculously prim she couldn’t even bring herself to impersonate a ninja schoolgirl. Plus all the skankiest girls hate her, which she should take as a compliment.

Final thoughts:


Jodhi Meares has no personality…


… and Jonathan Pease has no soul.

4 Responses to “Bitches away! [Australia’s Next Top Model – Are You Model Material?]”

  1. ZOMG this is going to be the best season ever. They’re ALL hideous people in their own way, which is perfect and as the show should be.

    Favourite moment:
    Alexandra: I don’t really wear Australian designers.
    Alex Perry: *DEATH STARES*

  2. OMG I forgot how much I hated Jonathan….why couldn’t they find another bleached blond dweeb to take his place this year? Erch. He encourages the bogan moll-iness of the models-to-be because he is such a bogan himself. Why oh why couldn’t he be on Big Brother with Jackie and Kyle instead? They could be a tacky trio of lameness together.

  3. Hey, he WOULD be good on Big Brother! On Top Model he is the worst – I don’t know where he gets off having such a superiority complex when he’s just as dumb as the rest of them.

  4. very funny you are saying Meares has no personality.. haha

Leave a Reply

