X-Files sequel wants to believe [The X-Files]

The X-Files sequel finally, finally, finally has a proper title: I Want to Believe.

That’s the most obvious title that Chris Carter et al could’ve come up with, but you know what? It doesn’t matter one bit. The “I want to believe” tagline makes me remember what I loved so much about The X-Files during its heyday – it takes me back to high school, when I’d tune into new episodes with rapt attention and then stay up half the night thinking about them. (Yes, I was a geek in high school. And proud of it!)

The X-Files: I Want to Believe is out in late July, which seems both very close and very far away.

[Link]

Leave a Reply

